101.9 AMP Radio High School Takeover Click Here To Register Your School NOW!!!

Michael Jackson/Akon Duet First Single Off ‘Michael’

michaelakon385 Michael Jackson/Akon Duet First Single Off Michael
[pullquote quote=”A handwritten note from Michael belonging to his Estate indicated his desire that “Hold My Hand” be the first single on his next project.” credit=”MichaelJackson.com”]There was plenty of controversy earlier this week when the [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Michael Jackson[/lastfm] track Breaking News broke on MichaelJackson.com and Jackson’s sister LaToya and his mother Katherine came out claiming that it wasn’t really Michael on the track.  Well, the site has now announced the first single from the CD, Hold My Hand, which will be released Monday.  It’s a duet with [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Akon[/lastfm], and there’s no doubt this time that it is Michael on the recording.

Hold My Hand initially leaked in 2008, a year after it was recorded by Jackson and Akon.  And this time we have Akon to vouch for the song’s authenticity:

The world was not ready to hear ‘Hold My Hand’ when it leaked a couple years ago. We were devastated about it. But its time has definitely come; now in its final state, it has become an incredible, beautiful, anthemic song. I’m so proud to have had the chance to work with Michael, one of my all time idols.

You can take a listen to the original leaked version by clicking here.

The following is a list of tracks from the upcoming CD Michael, to be released on December 14th by Epic Records in conjunction with the Estate of Michael Jackson.


1. Hold My Hand (Duet with Akon)
2. Hollywood Tonight
3. Keep Your Head Up
4. (I Like) The Way You Love Me
5. Monster (Featuring 50 Cent)
6. Best Of Joy
7. Breaking News
8. (I Can’t Make It) Another Day (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
9. Behind The Mask
10. Much Too Soon


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 101.9 AMP Radio

Get The App
Electric Bounce House 3Tickets on sale NOW!

Listen Live